My day started out good. Remember I was able to get out of bed, so things are well. But later on in the day I really got bummed out when I had to leave and go run an errand.
You see I park in a garage. And I pay extra for that privilege. So when I go and open the garage door, get in my car all ready to back out.... I look in the rearview mirror and lo and behold! Some bozo parked behind my door! I couldn't get out and I was meeting someone... so it's not like I had all day to waste!
Now who does that? I pay for the space, my family or friends can park there, but not someone else! So here I march out to try and find the person who is blocking my drive. I see a car with a body in it so I go over and ask if they know whose vehicle is in my way.
Let me tell you first, went I left my apartment I saw a guy walking down the hallway toward the exit. He had a beard and no mask on his face. So I knew he didn't reside here.
Anyway, I figure the person I saw in the hallway was more than likely the person who had the gall to park in my drive. Luckily, for him, he was on the balcony and saw me and said he'd be down to the move his vehicle.
I waited. It didn't take him long. He waved as I sat in my car patiently waiting for his vehicle to be moved. Then I was able to back out.
He parked his vehicle in another spot, but stayed in his vehicle. So I'm thinking he plans to move back to that space. So I turn my car toward his, roll down my window and politely (honestly I was polite!), asked him not to park in my drive. He said he's parked there numerous times with no problem. I told him, I would be back and to please not park there again!
Well, we'll see... I may park my own vehicle there, just to keep him from being able to do so! Afterall there are plenty of parking spaces here that are unoccupied. There is no reason for him to park in my drive, other than he wanted closer to the door? Or maybe it's a shady spot during the day. I don't know and I don't care. But the next time I'll have the phone number for the nearest tow truck on speed dial and that should take care of the problem!
To be fair, I will report it to the office on Monday. That way they can make an announcement to all the residents and their guest that the spaces are reserved for residents. What if I'd had an emergency and couldn't find the person who owned the vehicle? There is a reason why one should not park behind a garage door!
Anyway, just thought I'd share an irritation and get it off my shoulders! Feel free to post any thoughts you may have about this type of incident.
Remember, this is a clean site... so let's watch how we say things. Okay?
Comments
Post a Comment