Posts

PCH has disappointed me!

 It's been one of those days! You know I do the Publishers Clearing House thing... play the games, get all my entries in, spend hours upon hours doing it... for what? To find out that there wasn't a winner in the BIG give away... you know the $7,000 a week for life give away....  Now you tell me how in the world could they NOT have a winner for that giveaway???? So they said they were awarding the $1mil instead. You know the 2nd chance drawing.... I'm beginning to doubt that they are pulling winners on the up and up. Because I just don't see how they could NOT have had a winner when all the entries are done electronically. Or are they? Maybe some people get stuff in the mail. I don't. I used to. But in April I stopped getting stuff from them in the mail, and have no clue as to why it stopped. And I know my last entry in the April give away didn't make it, because I ordered something for my daughter and I never got it...  so... hmmm... wonder what happened. Well ...

Niche or no Niche

Good afternoon to anyone who will listen! Now that I've decided to have this blog, my daughter encouraged me to look into copywriting. So I started doing a little research found a website and let them convince me to join the writers group. So I'm going through the website, reading information they publish, watching video after video to learn about copywriting! They swear it's easy. Yeah right! I've spent several hours since yesterday reading and watching and trying to figure out my 'niche'. You know that something that you are an expert on, or can become an expert on. Hmmmm....  Well that's the problem. I don't feel I'm knowledgeable on anything that I could actually sell or persuade someone else that I know what I'm writing about! I'm not really passionate about anything, well, does going to a casino count? Anyway, I'm not an expert on anything and I don't feel that what I have to say about any particular subject is worth any amount ...
 My day started out good. Remember I was able to get out of bed, so things are well. But later on in the day I really got bummed out when I had to leave and go run an errand. You see I park in a garage. And I pay extra for that privilege. So when I go and open the garage door, get in my car all ready to back out.... I look in the rearview mirror and lo and behold! Some bozo parked behind my door! I couldn't get out and I was meeting someone... so it's not like I had all day to waste! Now who does that? I pay for the space, my family or friends can park there, but not someone else! So here I march out to try and find the person who is blocking my drive. I see a car with a body in it so I go over and ask if they know whose vehicle is in my way. Let me tell you first, went I left my apartment I saw a guy walking down the hallway toward the exit. He had a beard and no mask on his face. So I knew he didn't reside here. Anyway, I figure the person I saw in the hallway was more th...

Diary or Journal: My Thoughts

Good morning everyone! Okay, maybe not everyone since I'm the only one following me! Actually that probably is a good thing...  think about it... following me.... ahh don't think so! Hope the morning goes well, I was happy to know I could get out of bed this morning. At my age, I'm grateful for good health and good bones! Now if only my memory was as good as my bones! You see yesterday I had it all figured out what I wanted to post today. Thing is, when I get up in the mornings it's a brand new day! So of course I don't remember what all I wanted to say today. Anybody else feel that way??? Oh yeah, no one seems to be responding to me except myself! Well, that's just fine. So today I want to share my thoughts on the difference between a diary and a journal. Not that I know the difference but I'm going to put my two cents worth of thoughts into explaining what I think is the differences. Remember back when you are a little girl and daddy gave you a diary that ...
Rantings by Deb! That's me! My daughter says I rant and should put it to good use. So here I am, tackling the rantings by deb blog to see if it will do me or anyone else any good! It's not that I have anything important to say, cause I don't! At least I don't feel that I do, but who knows maybe, just maybe, I might say something that will strike a cord in someone else and they might impart something useful to this blog! It was just a few months ago that I had a job that supported the limited lifestyle that I existed in. But what happened? I'll tell you, Corona and I'm not talking beer! I'm not the only one affected by this pandemic, and I know that there are others in a much worse shape (and I don't mean physically), than myself. That being said, okay, so I'm feeling a little sorry for myself, BUT, and that's a big BUTT (lol), gotta try some humor, I'm working on ways to combat my despicable status. Maybe that's too strong of a word, desp...